Gregor Gillespie, a former NCAA wrestling national champion, showed that he is a striker too, finishing Jordan Rinali in the first round with just 14 seconds left.

“The Gift” remained unbeaten in his career, improving to 11-0 with his last four wins coming inside the Octagon. At Edinboro University, Gillespie was a four-time NCAA All-American and captured the 2007 national title.

Drew Dober opened the main card with a gritty decision win over Frank Camacho.

Lightweights Bobby Green and Erik Koch finished off the FOX Sports 1 prelims with a three-round battle that saw Green get his hand raised in the end.

Mirsad Bektic landed with a shot to the body of Godofredo Pepey, finishing their featherweight fight less than three minutes into it.

Katlyn Chookagian, Randa Markos and Ji Yeon Kim all earned decisions in the three female weight classes. Chookagian topped Mara Romero Borella, Markos downed Juliana Lima and Kim bested Justine Kish.