Stipe Miocic showed why he is in fact the baddest man on the planet, stopping Junior dos Santos and retaining his UFC heavyweight title Saturday night at UFC 211.

Miocic tied the UFC record with two consecutive title defenses, while also avenging a previous decision defeat at the hands of dos Santos, a former champion. Last year, he defeated Alistair Overeem in his first defense of the belt.

In the co-main event, Joanna Jedrzejczyk dominated Jessica Andrade to remain UFC strawweight champion. She successfully swept the scorecards, including a 50-44 decision in her favor.

Demian Maia likely secured the next crack at UFC welterweight champion Tyron Woodley, pulling out a split decision over Jorge Masvidal. Frankie Edgar stopped Yair Rodriguez and former World Series of Fighting champion David Branch earned a split decision over Krzysztof Jotko in his return to the promotion.

The prelim featured bout ended in a no-contest between Eddie Alvarez and Dustin Poirier. Referee Herb Dean ruled Alvarez landed illegal – but accidental – knees to a downed Poirier.

Jason Knight stopped Chas Skelly, while Chase Sherman and James Vick did the same to Rashad Coulter and Polo Reyes to complete the FX prelims.

Cortney Casey, Enrique Barzola and Gadzhimurad Antigulov all picked up wins on UFC Fight Pass from Dallas and the American Airlines Center.

Below are complete results:

Stipe Miocic def. Junior dos Santos via TKO (strikes) at 2:22 of Round 1 to remain UFC heavyweight champion

Joanna Jedrzejczyk def. Jessica Andrade via unanimous decision (50-45, 50-44, 50-45) to remain UFC strawweight champion

Demian Maia def. Jorge Masvidal via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Frankie Edgar def. Yair Rodriguez via TKO (doctor’s stoppage) at 5:00 of Round 2

David Branch def. Krzysztof Jotko split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Eddie Alvarez vs. Dustin Poirier declared no-contest due to accidental strike

Jason Knight def. Chas Skelly via TKO (strikes) at :39 of Round 3

Chase Sherman def. Rashad Coulter via TKO (strikes) at 3:36 of Round 2

James Vick def. Polo Reyes via TKO (strikes) at 2:39 of Round 1

Cortney Casey def. Jessica Aguilar via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Enrique Barzola def. Gabriel Benitez via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Gadzhimurad Antigulov def. Joachim Christensen via submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:21 of Round 1