The Octagon set up shop for a special Sunday night event in Phoenix with UFC Fight Night 103.

Yair Rodriguez earned the biggest win of his career in the headline bout, as the former Ultimate Fighter: Latin America winner finished BJ Penn in the second round.

Rodriguez showed off his incredible offense in the first five minutes, connecting on several quick kicks. Moments into the second, he floored the former UFC champion and pounced, ending the fight in emphatic fashion.

The co-main event featured two submission wizards in Joe Lauzon and Marcin Held. After 15 minutes of action, the judges ruled it in favor of Lauzon via split decision, handing him his 27th career win. For Held, a former Bellator title contender, he fell to 0-2 since signing with the promotion.

Ben Saunders earned his second consecutive win with a decision over Court McGee. Saunders has now gone 5-1 since returning to the UFC back in 2014.

Youngster Sergio Pettis came into Phoenix and upset the masses, earning a decision over John Moraga in a flyweight affair. Pettis, just 23 years old, improved to 15-2 overall with the win and 6-2 with the UFC.

On the FS1 prelims, Drakkar Klose scored a decision victory over Devin Powell, while Augusto Mendes claimed a split decision vs. Frankie Saenz.

Oleksiy Oliynyk submitted Viktor Pesta in a heavyweight affair, locking up an Ezekiel choke in the first round, and Tony Martin bested Alex White.

The UFC Fight Pass prelims featured four finishes, including a third round submission by Nina Ansaroff vs. Jocelyn Jones-Lybarger. Ansaroff, the girlfriend of reigning UFC bantamweight champion Amanda Nunes ended the fight with a rear-naked choke.

Walt Harris stopped Chase Sherman in the second round, Joachim Christensen did the same to Bojan Mihajlovic in the third and Cyril Asker finished Dmitri Smoliakov in the opening round.

Results are below:

Yair Rodriguez def. BJ Penn via TKO (strikes) at :24 of Round 2

Joe Lauzon def. Marcin Held via split decision (30-27, 28-29, 29-28)

Ben Saunders def. Court McGee via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Sergio Pettis def. John Moraga via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Drakkar Klose def. Devin Powell via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Augusto Mendes def. Frankie Saenz via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)

Oleksiy Oliynyk def. Viktor Pesta via submission (Ezekiel choke) at 2:57 of Round 1

Tony Martin def. Alex White via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Nina Ansaroff def. Jocelyn Jones-Lybarger via submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:39 of Round 3

Walt Harris def. Chase Sherman via KO (knee) at 2:41 of Round 2

Joachim Christensen def. Bojan Mihajlovic via TKO (strikes) at 2:05 of Round 3

Cyril Asker def. Dmitiri Smolkiakov via TKO (strikes) at 2:41 of Round 1