John Lineker earned a split decision over John Dodson to remain at the forefront of the bantamweight division list of contenders Saturday night at UFC Fight Night 96.

Lineker pushed his win streak to six in a row, taking the headline fight on two of the scorecards.

The card aired live on UFC Fight Pass, FOX Sports 1 and FOX Sports 2 from the Moda Center in Portland, Oregon. It marked the first UFC event in the city since UFC 102 in 2009.

Tensions arose in the co-main event, as Alex Oliveira stopped former Bellator lightweight champion Will Brooks in the third round. Oliveira entered the fight after missing weight by five-plus pounds on Friday.

Following his stoppage win, “Cowboy” made a pair of gestures towards Brooks while he on the ground. Brooks got to his feet and came after Oliveira, as the referee stepped between them.

UFC newcomers Zak Ottow and Brandon Moreno made the most of their opportunities, as Ottow scored a decision over Josh Burkman and Moreno submitted Louis Smolka. Moreno was recently a contestant on The Ultimate Fighter and stepped in for Sergio Pettis.

Luis Henrique da Silva capped the prelims with a second round submission win over Joachim Christensen, while Andre Fili, Shamil Abdurakhimov and Elizeu Zaleski dos Santos all earned decisions.

Former Strikeforce champion Nate Marquardt added to his career highlight reel with a second round head-kick knockout of Tamdan McCrory on UFC Fight Pass. Ion Cutelaba, Curtis Blaydes and Ketlen Vieira all picked up wins, as well.

Marquardt, Moreno, da Silva and Blaydes all picked up bonuses for the night. The attendance was announced at 6,240 for a live gate of $501,035.

Complete results can be found below:

John Lineker def. John Dodson via split decision (48-47, 47-48, 48-47

Alex Oliveira def. Will Brooks via TKO (strikes) at 3:30 of Round 3

Zak Ottow def. Josh Burkman via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Brandon Moreno def. Louis Smolka via submission (guillotine choke) at 2:23 of Round 1

Luis Henrique da Silva def. Joachim Christensen via submission (strikes) at 4:43 of Round 2

Andre Fili def. Hacran Dias via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Shamil Abdurakhimov def. Walt Harris via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)

Elizeu Zaleksi dos Santos def. Keita Nakamura via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Nate Marquardt def. Tamdan McCrory via KO (head-kick) at 4:44 of Round 2

Ion Cutelaba def. Jonathan Wilson via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Curtis Blaydes def. Cody East via TKO (strikes) at 2:02 of Round 2

Ketlen Vieira def. Kelly Faszholz via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)