The Octagon took center stage for a second consecutive night in Las Vegas, as The Ultimate Fighter 22 Finale went down Friday night.

Fresh off the heels of UFC Fight Night 80, the event brought out the big guns in the main event.

And it became the Frankie Edgar show, as “The Answer” finished Chad Mendes in the main event to cement his status as a top featherweiht contender.

Edgar earned his 20th career win and added Mendes to a list of victims that includes BJ Penn, Urijah Faber, Cub Swanson and Gray Maynard.

In the co-main event, Ryan Hall was crowned The Ultimate Fighter 22 winner, besting Artem Lobov. Hall was put into the finals after Saul Rogers was removed due to visa issues.

Lobov was also a replacement, as he was defeated in the preliminary rounds but earned another shot and took full-advantage, advancing to the finals.

Another featured fight was in the lightweight division, as Tony Ferguson earned a second round submission win over Edson Barboza. The former TUF winner locked up a D’arce choke in the second round with both men bloody messes.

Evan Dunham claimed a convincing decision win over Joe Lauzon, while Tatsuya Kawajiri did the same vs. Jason Knight.

In a battle of TUF 22 competitors, Julian Erosa downed Marcin Wrzosek via split decision.

Prelim winners included Gabriel Gonzaga, Ryan LaFlare, Geane Herrera and Chris Gruetzemacher. Only Herrera’s fight vs. Joby Sanchez didn’t go to a decision, as the flyweight earned a second round TKO.

Ferguson and Barboza were named “Fight of the Night,” while Ferguon and Edgar each earned “Performance of the Night” bonuses. Each were worth $50,000 to the fighters.

Complete results can be found below:

Frankie Edgar def. Chad Mendes via KO (strike) at 2:28 of Round 1

Ryan Hall def. Artem Lobov via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27, 30-26) to become The Ultimate Fighter 22 winner

Tony Ferguson def. Edson Barboza via submission (D’arce choke) at 2:54 of Round 2

Evan Dunham def. Joe Lauzon via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27, 30-26)

Tatsuya Kawajiri def. Jason Knight via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Julian Erosa def. Marcin Wrzosek via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Gabriel Gonzaga def. Konstantin Erokhin via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-28)

Ryan LaFlare def. Mike Pierce via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Geane Herrera def. Joby Sanchez via TKO (strikes) at 4:28 of Round 2

Chris Gruetzemacher def. Abner Lloveras via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)