On a night where some crazy fights were announced, Bellator still let the athletes take centerstage.

Daniel Straus reclaimed the featherweight title with a decision victory over Patricio “Pitbull” Freire in the main event of Bellator 145 from St. Louis. The main card aired live on Spike TV.

Straus previously lost a title fight to Freire in January after he got caught in a rear-naked choke. The two also met in 2011, a fight that was one by Freire.

In the second title fight, Will Brooks earned a decision victory over Marcin Held to retain his lightweight title.

Brooks finds himself on an eight-fight win streak, including six via decision. For Held, the defeat snapped a six-fight win streak.

Former lightweight champion Michael Chandler proved why he remains on the short list of contenders, stopping David Rickels in the second round.

Chandler, competing in his home-state, claimed his second straight win and second finish of Rickels. He previously bested his opponent back in 2013 when he was Bellator champion.

Bobby Lashley found his vengeance with a first round TKO victory over James Thompson. Back in 2012 while both men were competing for the Super Fight League, Thompson earned a decision win over Lashley.

This time around, the former pro wrestler was all over Thompson, claiming his seven straight victory, including four with Bellator.

Emmanuel Sanchez made a statement by kicking off the main card with a split decision win over former Resurrection Fighting Alliance champion Justin Lawrence.

Sanchez replaced Pat Curran in the featherweight bout. The win was the second straight for Sanchez, while the loss was Lawrence’s first since a 2013 defeat in the UFC.

Complete results can be found below:

Daniel Straus def. Patricio “Pitbull” Freire via unanimous decision (49-46, 48-47, 48-47) to become the Bellator featherweight champion

Will Brooks def. Marcin Held via unanimous decision (50-45, 49-46, 49-46) to retain the Bellator lightweight title

Michael Chandler def. David Rickels via TKO (strikes) at 3:05 of Round 2

Bobby Lashley def. James Thompson via TKO (strikes) at :54 of Round 1

Emmanuel Sanchez def. Justin Lawrence via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)

Rashard Lovelace def. Brandon Lowe via TKO (strikes) at 2:07 of Round 1

Fazio Mulabitinovic def. Scott Ettling via submission (armbar) at 1:52 of Round 1

Kain Royer def. Clay Mitchell via submission (kneebar) at 3:41 of Round 1

Augusto Sakai def. Alex Huddleston via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Adam Meredith def. Jordan Dowdy via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:54 of Round 1

Kyle Kurtz def. Steven Mann via submission (triangle-armbar) at 2:59 of Round 1

Garrett Gross def. Jeff Crotty via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Chel Erwin-Davis def. Adam Cella via TKO (strikes) at :35 of Round 3