Gilbert Smith left Resurrection Fighting Alliance 31 with his welterweight title after an apparent injury ended a main event fight with Bristol Marunde.

Marunde appeared to be gaining steam as the fight entered the final rounds, but as the two were locked up against the cage, a likely broken jaw by the challenger stopped the fight.

Jocelyn Jones-Lybarger dominated Zoila Frausto to become the first-ever RFA strawweight champion. Jones-Lybarger earned the decision on all three scorecards, sweeping the five-round co-main event.

Frausto was ineligible to win the title after missing weight on Thursday.

Gabriel Checco, Matthew Lopez, Bojan Velickovic and Zac Riley all picked up main card wins, as well. Checco, Lopez and Riley won via submission.

Results can be found below:

Gilbert Smith def. Bristol Marunde via TKO (injury) at 2:03 of Round 4 to remain RFA welterweight champion

Jocelyn Jones-Lybarger def. Zoila Frausto via unanimous decision (50-45, 50-45, 50-45) to become the RFA strawweight champion

Gabriel Checco def. Mike Jasper via submission (armbar) at 4:17 of Round 3

Matthew Lopez def. Justin Linn via submission (face-crank) at 2:18 of Round 1

Bojan Velickovic def. Vardan Sholinian via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Zac Riley def. Shai Lindsey via submission (triangle choke) at :59 of Round 1