A pair of titles were on the line Friday night at World Series of Fighting 23 from the Comerica Theatre in Phoenix, Arizona.

In a rematch of an instant classic, Justin Gaethje finished Luis Palomino once again, retaining his WSOF lightweight title with a second round victory.

Gaethje, who earned the win with a third round stoppage back in March, topped Palomino a round earlier this time around. “The Highlight” has scored 11 knockout wins to his credit in 14 career fights and is still undefeated.

Six of Gaethje’s seven wins in the WSOF have been finishes.

WSOF middleweight champion David Branch added to his collection, becoming the first-ever light heavyweight champion. Branch submitted Teddy Holder with a rear-naked choke in the finals of a four-man tournament.

“Phoenix Jones” earned his first WSOF victory when he scored a third round submission over Roberto Yong. Ben Fodor, who competes under the nickname, suffered his first loss earlier this year in his debut for the WSOF.

Brian Foster kicked off the NBC Sports Network main card in convincing fashion, knocking out LaRue Bentley. Foster landed and connected, ending the contest in just 32 seconds.

Timur Valiev scored a decision over Tito Jones in a main card bout, as well.

In early prelim action, Vagab Vagabov, Clifford Starks, Matthew Frincu, David Nuzzo, Joey Miolla and Benny Madrid all picked up victories.

Complete results can be found below:

Justin Gaethje def. Luis Palomino via TKO (strikes) at 4:40 of Round 2 to remain WSOF lightweight champion

David Branch def. Teddy Holder via submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:21 of Round 1 to become WSOF light heavyweight champion

Timur Valiev def. Tito Jones via unanimous decision (30-27, 20-27, 29-28)

Ben “Phoenix Jones” Fodor def. Roberto Yong via submission (scissor choke) at 3:09 of Round 2

Brian Foster def. LaRue Bentley via KO (strike) at :32 of Round 1

Vagab Vagabov def. Brian Grinnell via TKO (strikes) at 2:29 of Round 2

Clifford Starks def. Krasimir Mladenov via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Matthew Frincu def. Danny Davis Jr. via split decision (28-29, 30-27, 29-28)

David Nuzzo def. Andres Ponce via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)

Joey Miolla def. Randy Steinke via KO (knee) at 3:55 of Round 2

Benny Madrid def. Jeff Fletcher via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:26 of Round 1