The UFC put forth a “Thriller in Manila” Saturday morning, as former lightweight champion Frankie Edgar battled ex-WEC titleholder Urijah Faber in the first Octagon bout from the Philippines at UFC Fight Night 66.

Despite neither wearing gold, Edgar and Faber put on a show for the Filipino fans, as “The Answer” scored on several takedowns and implored his quantity of offensive strikes in pulling out the decision win.

Edgar has now won four in a row, including victories over Faber, Cub Swanson and BJ Penn. The loss for Faber was the first of his career in a non-title fight, snapping a two-fight win streak in the process.

Coming off a win over Dan Henderson, former Strikeforce champion Gegard Mousasi improved to 4-2 with the UFC by dominating Costas Philippou. Mousasi imposed his will, taking Philippou down with ease and doing damage on the ground.

It was just as he dreamed it would be, as Mark Munoz scored a decision victory over Luke Barnatt in his retirement fight. The Filipino-American fighter dominated, executing his game plan of wrestling and trademark “Donkey Kong” punches – much to the delight of the home crowd.

Neil Magny accepted an overseas fight with a tough opponent in Hyun Gyu Lim, and after eating a series of big-time shots, he executed his game plan and earned his seventh straight win. For Magny, it was the third consecutive finish, as he picked up a second round TKO.

After five years away, Phillipe over made a triumphant return to the UFC with a split decision victory over Yui Chul Nam. Making his Octagon debut, Levan Makashvili used his wrestling to grind out a split decision vs. Filipino fighter Mark Eddiva.

The prelims featured four finishes among six fights, including a first round stoppage by Jon Tuck over Tae Hyun Bang in the “main event.” Tuck dropped Bang, pouncing on his back and quickly locking up a rear-naked choke victory in just under four minutes.

Li Jingliang had an even shorter night, scoring a first round knockout of Dhiego Lima in just 85 seconds. Ning Guangyou finished Royston Wee, while Jon Delos Reyes choked out Roldan Sangch-An.

Kajan Johnson took a decision from Zhang Lipeng and Yao Zhikui was awarded a split decision victory over Nolan Ticman to begin the card.

Reyes and Sangch-An earned “Fight of the Night” honors, while Tuck and Magny each picked up “Performance of the Night” awards. All four won $50,000 bonuses.

The attendance inside the Mall of Asia Arena was announced at 13,446, which marked a sellout.

Complete results can be found below:

Frankie Edgar def. Urijah Faber via unanimous decision (50-45, 50-45, 50-45)

Gegard Mousasi def. Costas Philippou via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Neil Magny def. Hyun Gyu Lim via TKO (strikes) at 1:24 of Round 2

Phillipe Nover def. Yui Chul Nam via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)

Levan Makashvili def. Mark Eddiva via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)

Jon Tuck def. Tae Hyun Bang via submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:53 of Round 1

Kajan Johnson def. Zhang Lipeng via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Li Jingliang def. Dhiego Lima via KO (strike) at 1:25 of Round 1

Ning Guangyou def. Royston Wee via TKO (strikes) at 4:59 of Round 2

Jon Delos Reyes def. Roldan Sangch-an via submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:13 of Round 2

Yao Zhikui def. Nolan Ticman via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)