The Octagon touched down in Montreal, Quebec, Canada once again Saturday night for UFC 186.

Despite the card being hit hard by the injury bug, several top performers emerged. Originally, T.J. Dillashaw and Renan Barao for the bantamweight title was to be the headliner, along with a No. 1 contender contest in the welterweight division between Rory MacDonald and Hector Lombard.

Demetrious Johnson once again dominated another flyweight, retaining his UFC title with a submission win over Kyoji Horiguchi. In complete control, Johnson switched from ground-and-pound to an armbar, getting the tap with just a second left and earning the latest stoppage win in history.

For Johnson (22-2-1), the title defense was the sixth of his career, as he remained unbeaten at 125 pounds. His last loss came to Dominick Cruz, who was then the UFC bantamweight champion before the promotion opened up the flyweight division.

Horiguchi (15-2) suffered his first loss with the UFC and had his nine-fight win streak snapped.

Competing for the first time in over two years inside the Octagon, Quinton “Rampage” Jackson showed off his new skills in scoring a decision over Fabio Maldonado. The former UFC light heavyweight champion wanted a stand-up war, and he got it with the Brazilian, as they spent much of the 15 minutes engaging in a striking battle.

Jackson earned his fourth straight win, with the three previous victories coming under the Bellator MMA banner. That promotion tried to keep him from fighting again for the UFC, but a judge ruled in favor of Jackson.

Both Michael Bisping and C.B. Dollaway were coming off losses, but it was “The Count” who made it count. Bisping scored a decision victory, out-striking Dollaway and defending eight of the 10 takedowns the former Arizona State University wrestler attempted.

For John Makdessi, his fight with Shane Campbell was all about taking a punch to land a bigger one. “The Bull” did just that, eating several nasty leg kicks and dropping the UFC newcomer three times before scoring a first round TKO.

Thomas Almeida kicked off the pay-per-view main card in impressive fashion, improving to 19-0 with a first round finish of Yves Jabouin. Almeida connected with a left hook and followed up to the body, leaving Jabouin out on his feet and earning his 14th career knockout victory.

One-time UFC middleweight title contender Patrick Cote got the louded ovation on the prelims, as “The Predator” completed the early action with a decision win over Joe Riggs. Cote controlled the first and third rounds, as the two veterans exchanged plenty of near-submissions.

It took three times, but Alexis Davis finally bested Sarah Kaufman. Coming off a loss to Ronda Rousey for the UFC bantamweight title, Davis locked in an armbar and forced Kaufman to tap, avenging a pair of losses to the ex-Strikeforce champion from earlier in her career.

Finalist from The Ultimate Fighter: The Nations, Chad Laprise and Olivier Aubin-Mercier, each picked up victories. Laprise improved to 11-0 with a decision win over Bryan Barberena, while Aubin-Mercier scored a third round submission win vs. David Michaud.

In the early Fight Pass prelims, Nordine Taleb, Valerie Letourneau and Randa Markos all picked up decision victories.

Johnson, Almeida, Laprise and Barberena were each awarded $50,000 in bonuses, as Laprise and Barberena shared “Fight of the Night,” while Johnson and Almeida were given “Performance of the Night” honors.

The attendance inside the Bell Centre was announced at 10,154.

Complete results can be found below:

Demetrious Johnson def. Kyoji Horiguchi via submission (armbar) at 4:59 of Round 5 to retain the UFC flyweight championship

Quinton “Rampage” Jackson def. Fabio Maldonado via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)

Michael Bisping def. C.B. Dollaway via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

John Makdessi def. Shane Campbell via TKO (strikes) at 4:53 of Round 1

Thomas Almeida def. Yves Jabouin via TKO (strikes) at 4:18 of Round 1

Patrick Cote def. Joe Riggs via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Alexis Davis def. Sarah Kaufman via submission (armbar) at 1:52 of Round 2

Chad Laprise def. Bryan Barberena via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Olivier Aubin-Mercier def. David Michaud via submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:24 of Round 3

Nordine Taleb def. Chris Clements via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Valerie Letourneau def. Jessica Rakoczy via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Randa Markos def. Aisling Daly via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)