The UFC debuted in New Zealand earlier today with UFC Fight Night 43. In the main event, Nate Marquardt defeated James Te Huna via submission, locking up a first round armbar with less than 30 seconds left.

In other action, Jared Rosholt defeated Soa Palelei in the co-main event, while Charles Oliveira submitted Hatsu Hioki in the second round.

Other winners were Robert Whittaker, Jake Matthews, Richie Vaculik, Vik Grujic, Neil Magny, Daniel Hooker and Gian Villante.

The entire card aired on UFC Fight Pass.

For their efforts, Marquardt, Oliveira, Villante and O’Connell all earned an additional $50,000. Marquardt and Oliveira were given “Performance of the Night” bonuses, while Villante and O’Connell were named the “Fight of the Night.”

Below are the complete results:

Nate Marquardt def. James Te Huna via submission (armbar) at 4:34 of Round 1

Jared Rosholt def. Soa Palelei via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Charles Oliveira def. Hatsu Hioki via submission (guillotine choke) at 4:32 of Round 2

Robert Whittaker def. Mike Rhodes via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Jake Matthews def. Dashon Johnson via submission (triangle choke) at 3:16 of Round 3

Richie Vaculik def. Roldan Sangcha-an via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Vik Grujic def. Chris Indich via TKO (strikes) at 4:55 of Round 1

Neil Magny def. Rodrigo de Lima via KO (punch) at 2:32 of Round 2

Daniel Hooker def. Ian Entwistle via TKO (strikes) at 3:34 of Round 1

Gian Villante def. Sean O’Connell via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)