The cast for The Ultimate Fighter Nations: Canada vs. Australia was announced on Thursday, along with the start time for the season.

The series will begin January 15 at 10 p.m. ET and air on FOX Sports 1. Patrick Cote will lead Team Canada, while Kyle Noke guides Team Australia.

“If guys thought fighting in the toughest tournament on television was hard, imagine how they feel doing it with a whole country on their shoulders,” said UFC president Dana White. “These country vs. country seasons of The Ultimate Fighter are awesome because not only do these guys deal with living in a house with other fighters, training twice a day and putting everything on the line for their dream opportunity, but now it’s even more personal – it’s patriotic.

“Next season, we lined up one of the deepest talent pools with some of the toughest up and coming fighters and put national bragging rights on the line along with the UFC contract, as Canada and Australia go head-to-head to kick off 2014.”

Cote’s team includes Olivier Aubin-Mercier, Matthew Desroches, Kajan Johnson and Chad Laprise at welterweight, while Luke Harris, Nordine Taleb, Elias Theodorou and Sheldon Westcott comprise the middleweight field.

For Noke’s squad, he will have Chris Indich, Jake Matthews, Brendan O’Reilly and Richard Walsh at welterweight, with Vik Grujic, Daniel Kelly, Tyler Manawaroa and Zein Saliba at middleweight.

The season will run over 12 weeks, culminating in a three-hour finale.