One-FC-8-Kings-Champions-PosterSlick submission-specialist Shinya Aoki said he was seeking to avenge a recent teammate’s loss to ONE FC lightweight champion Kotetsu Boku and lived up to his promise, tapping the talented grappler out in the second stanza of their main event match-up at ONE FC 8. The victory came by way of Rear-Naked Choke, improving Aoki’s overall mark to 33-6 with 22 submissions to his credit.

Other notable bouts on the card included Brock Larson-Melvin Manhoef and Masakatsu Ueda-Jens Pulver. Larson was able to escape his meeting with Manhoef in one piece, literally running from the Dutchman’s devastating strikes at one point. In the end, Larson was able to earn a decision win due to his grappling which nearly had Manhoef tapping out to an Armbar before the bell came into play. Meanwhile, Pulver wasn’t so lucky, suffering defeat after Ueda locked up a D’Arce Choke.

Read below for a full rundown of ONE FC 8 results:

Alex Silva def. Rene Catalan via Submission Round 1 (Armbar)
Leandro Issa def. Yusup Saadulaev via Unanimous Decision
Bashir Ahmad def. Shannon Wiratchai via Unanimous Decision
Jake Butler def. Swain Cangco Submission Round 1 (Strikes)
Chen Yun Ting def. Ronald Low via TKO Round 1 (Strikes)
Eddie Ng def. Arnaud Lepont via Submission (Armbar)
Kevin Belingon def. Thanh Vu via TKO Round 2 (Strikes)
Masakatsu Ueda def. Jens Pulver via Submission Round 2 (D’Arce Choke)
Brock Larson def. Melvin Manhoef via Unanimous Decision
Shinya Aoki def. Kotetsu Boku via Submission Round 2 (Rear-Naked Choke)