UFC on Fuel 7 PosterIt was time again for some afternoon delight of the in-ring variety, as the UFC’s stop in London, England for UFC on Fuel 7 delivered a dose of live MMA to fans before the sun set thanks to the time difference. Two of the brightest youngsters on the organization’s roster served as the main event in the form of a bout between interim bantamweight champion Renan Barao and deserving contender Michael McDonald.

When the smoke cleared, Barao (29-1) came away his 30th consecutive victory and seventh victory under the Zuffa banner including victories over Scott Jorgensen, Brad Pickett, and Urijah Faber. The dynamic Brazilian’s success came in the fourth frame of the fight when he was able to transition on the ground into an Arm-Triangle Choke. Prior to the stoppage McDonald had looked sharp and even staggered Barao in the bout’s early stages. McDonald’s loss dropped his record to 15-2 and snapped an eight-fight winning streak.

Other match-ups scheduled for the show included Cyrille Diabate-Jimi Manuwa and Cub SwansonDustin Poirier.

Manuwa’s light heavyweight meeting with Diabate was cut short after an exciting first round that saw the British bomber land some solid offense when “The Snake” suffered some sort of calf-injury, causing the ringside physician to call the fight.

Meanwhile, Poirier-Swanson was as solid as scraps come with each showing off a number of skills. Swanson’s attack, however, was superior and nearly saw him lock up a handful of submissions in addition to landing some solid shots throughout. The effort earned him a decision win marking his fourth victory in a row.

Read below for a rundown of UFC on Fuel 7 outcomes:

Phil Harris def. Ulysses Gomez via Unanimous Decision
Vaughn Lee def. Motonobu Tezuka via Unanimous Decision
Tom Watson def. Stanislav Nedkov via TKO Round 2 (Strikes)
Andy Ogle def. Josh Grispi via Unanimous Decision
Danny Castillo def. Paul Sass via Unanimous Decision
Renee Forte def. Terry Etim via Unanimous Decision
Matthew Riddle def. Che Mills via Split Decision
James Te Huna def. Ryan Jimmo via Unanimous Decision
Gunnar Nelson def. Jorge Santiago via Unanimous Decision
Jimi Manuwa def. Cyrille Diabate via TKO Round 1 (Doctor’s Stoppage – Leg Injury)
Cub Swanson def. Dustin Poirier via Unanimous Decision
Renan Barao def. Michael McDonald via Submission Round 4 (Arm-Triangle Choke)