After more than six years and sixty events, Strikeforce closed up shop tonight after a final show. Fortunately, the company went out with a bang, delivering a card stacked with a ton of their remaining talent in the form of Strikeforce: Marquardt vs. Saffiedine.

The lineup was headlined by a title-fight between welterweight champion Nate Marquardt (32-10-2) and Team Quest product Tarec Saffiedine (13-3). Also featured were fights between Ronaldo Souza-Ed Herman and Gegard Mousasi-Mike Kyle, as well as in-ring appearances from stand-outs such as Pat Healy, Tim Kennedy, Roger Gracie, K.J. Noons, Josh Barnett, and Daniel Cormier.

Four of the five fights on the main card featured some form of finish including wins from Mousasi, Barnett, Souza, and Cormier. Meanwhile, Saffiedine picked Marquardt apart – particularly in terms of attacks on his lead leg – to pull off the upset as a 3:1 underdog and earn the honor of being the final welterweight title-holder in Strikeforce history by notching a Unanimous Decision victory.

Read below for winners/losers from Strikeforce: Marquardt vs. Saffiedine:

Estevan Payan def. Mike Bravo via TKO Round 1 (Strikes)
Adriano Martins def. Jorge Gurgel via Unanimous Decision
Roger Gracie def. Anthony Smith via Submission Round 2 (Arm-Triangle Choke)
Pat Healy def. Kurt Holobaugh via Unanimous Decision
Tim Kennedy def. Trevor Smith via Submission Round 3 (Guillotine Choke)
Ryan Couture def. K.J. Noons via Split Decision
Ronaldo Souza def. Ed Herman via Submission Round 1 (Keylock)
Gegard Mousasi def. Mike Kyle via Submission Round 1 (Rear-Naked Choke)
Josh Barnett def. Nandor Guelmino via Submission Round 1 (Arm-Triangle Choke)
Daniel Cormier def. Dion Staring via TKO Round 2 (Strikes)
Tarec Saffiedine def. Nate Marquardt via Unanimous Decision