Invicta FC 3 took place at Memorial Hall in Kansas City Saturday night with the all-female promotion putting on their third card in front of a packed house. The company crowned their first champion at the show when Jessica Penne defeated Naho Sugiyama by Triangle Choke in the middle of the second round. As a result, Penne will not only go down as their first atomweight queen, but Invicta FC’s first title-holder in general as well.

In the co-main event, Shayna Baszler defeated Sarah D’Alelio by submission in the second stanza. After controlling D’Alelio from the top position in much of the first round, Baszler quickly got the fight to the floor and moved to back mount. After some hand-fighting, and stretching out her opponent, Baszler sunk in the rear naked choke and force the tap just 37 seconds in the round.

A full list of Invicta FC results can be found below:

Jessica Penne def. Naho Sugiyama via submission at 2:20 of round 2  (triangle choke)
Shayna Baszler def. Sarah D’Alelio via submission at :37 of round 2 (rear-naked choke)
Leslie Smith def. Kaitlin Young via technical knockout at 2:19 of round 2
Barb Honchak def. Aisling Daly via unanimous decision (30-27×3)
Vanessa Porto def. Tara LaRosa via unanimous decision (30-27×3)
Cat Zingano def. Raquel Pennington via submission at 3:32 of round 2  (rear-naked choke)
Michelle Waterson def. Lacey Schuckman via split decision (29-28×2, 28-29)
Julia Budd def. Danielle West via technical knockout at 2:32 of round 1

Carla Esparza def. Lynn Alvarez via technical knockout at 2:53 of round 1
Joanne Calderwood def. Ashley Cummins via knockout at 1:13 of round 1
Stephanie Frausto def. Amy Davis via submission at :48 of round 1 (guillotine choke)
Jessamyn Duke def. Marciea Allen via submission at 4:42 of round 1 (armbar)
Tecia Torres def. Kaiyana Rain via unanimous decision (30-27×3)
Ediane Gomes def. Katalina Malungahu via submission at 4:19 of round 1 (rear-naked choke)