A number of familiar faces took to the cage last night in El Paso, Texas for WMMA 1 including those with Zuffa roots such as headliner Sean McCorkle, Karo Parisyan, Paul Buentello, Drew Fickett, and Lyle Beerbohm. In the end the card lived up to the hype, delivering a slew of stoppages and an upset or two as well.

Parisyan looked solid in his outing against Thomas Denny, picking up a Unanimous Decision win to mark his first instance of success since July 2010. The victory moved Parisyan’s overall record to 20-8 and snapped a three-fight losing streak for the one-time UFC title-contender.

Playing to the adage that “Everything is bigger in Texas,” the 6’7 McCorkle entered his fight as a clear favorite over journeyman Brian Heden (18-10) but exited as the loser after absorbing some stiff shots in the second stanza leading to a TKO defeat. With the performance, Heden picked up his sixteenth finish in eighteen wins, while the 16-3 McCorkle watched a six-fight streak go out the door with his stumble.

Read below for a full list of WMMA 1 results:

Lionel Lanham def. Brad Peterson via TKO Round 1 (Strikes)
Esteves Jones def. Deutsch Pu’u via TKO Round 1 (Strikes)
Chris Gruetzemacher def. Frank Gomez via TKO Round 1 (Strikes)
Darrill Schoonover def. Paul Buentello via Unanimous Decision
Rodney Wallace def. Derrick Mehmen via Unanimous Decision
Willie Parks def. Jamaine Facey via Unanimous Decision
Drew Fickett def. Kevin Knabjian via Submission Round 1 (Guillotine Choke)
Lyle Beerbohm def. Cleburn Walker via Submission Round 1 (Guillotine Choke)
Karo Parisyan def. Thomas Denny via Unanimous Decision
Brian Heden def. Sean McCorkle via TKO Round 2 (Strikes)