Bellator FC is back with a brand new season, same old format. Things kicked off tonight in grand style on MTV2 with featherweight champion Joe Warren defending his belt against rising star Pat Curran. Curran earned his spot by winning a tournament last summer where he took out a handful of respected adversaries including Ronnie Mann and Marlon Sandro.

Also set for tonight’s card, the opening round of the Season 6 featherweight tournament took place where eight men battled it out for the right to lay claim to top contendership in the division as well as a six-figure paycheck. Adding to the entertainment, notable veterans Shamar Bailey, Travis Wiuff, and Sean McCorkle also saw action.

Curran wiped the canvas with Warren other than suffering the occasional takedown. In the end a brutal knee was followed up by a late strike-based stoppage, earning the young featherweight a dose of divisional gold. Advancing in the tournament were Sandro, Alexandre Bezerra, Daniel Straus, and Mike Corey who pulled off the upset against Mann.

Read below for a full list of Bellator 60 results:

Genair da Silva def. Bobby Reardanz via TKO Round 3 (Strikes)
Alexandre Bezerra def. Kenny Foster via Submission Round 2 (Rear-Naked Choke)
Josh Shockley def. Shamar Bailey via Unanimous Decision
Marlon Sandro def. Roberto Vargas via Submission Round 1 (Rear-Naked Choke)
Mike Corey def. Ronnie Mann via Unanimous Decision
Daniel Straus def. Jeremy Spoon via Unanimous Decision
Pat Curran def. Joe Warren via TKO Round 3 (Knee/Strikes)
Sean McCorkle def. Richard White via Submission Round 1 (Neck Crank)
Travis Wiuff def. Anthony Gomez via Unanimous Decision
Jake Nauracy def. Cory Galloway via Submission Round 2 (Rear-Naked Choke)