It’s been a long and winding road but UFC 143 finally arrived with a welterweight title-fight in tow, as Nick Diaz faced Carlos Condit in the headliner for the right to claim ownership to an interim belt and a guaranteed shot at Georges St. Pierre if so desired. The card also featured a number of other interesting bouts with divisional impact such as Fabricio Werdum’s co-headlining collision with Roy Nelson and the bantamweight battle between Scott Jorgensen and Renan Barao. Other athletes in action include Ed Herman, Dustin Poirier, and Josh Koscheck.

The main card was decision-heavy but entertaining nonetheless including a spirited affair between Nelson-Werdum as well as a memorable main event between Condit-Diaz. In the end it was “The Natural Born Killer” who came away with the victory after outpointing Diaz on the judges’ scorecards. Condit fought intelligently, counter-striking throughout and avoiding any significant damage.

Shockingly, Diaz said after the fight he was retiring from MMA based on how disappointed he was with the outcome based on having pushed Condit back the entire time.

Read below for a full list of UFC 143: Diaz vs. Condit outcomes:

Stephen Thompson def. Daniel Stittgen via Knockout Round 1 (Head Kick)
Rafael Natal def. Michael Kuiper via Unanimous Decision
Matt Riddle def. Henry Martinez via Split Decision
Matt Brown def. Chris Cope via TKO Round 2 (Strikes)
Edwin Figueroa def. Alex Cacaeres via Split Decision
Dustin Poirier def. Max Holloway via Submission Round 1 (Mounted Armbar-Triangle Choke)
Ed Herman def. Clifford Starks via Submission Round 2 (Rear-Naked Choke)
Renan Barao def. Scott Jorgensen via Unanimous Decision
Josh Koscheck def. Mike Pierce via Split Decision
Fabricio Werdum def. Roy Nelson via Unanimous Decision
Carlos Condit def. Nick Diaz via Unanimous Decision