The notion of “UFC 121: Lesnar vs. Velasquez” being one of the company’s biggest cards in promotional history was supported on Tuesday afternoon when financial information for the event became available and featured five fighters with more than six-figures of take-home salary for their efforts in Anaheim. News of the payouts was released by the California State Athletic Commission.

As expected, topping the list was former UFC heavyweight title-holder Brock Lesnar who earned $400,000 – or approximately one-hundred grand per minute – for his losing performance against Cain Velasquez. Comparably, the new champion netted $270,000 along with the divisional belt, including $100,000 for winning plus $70,000 for “Knockout of the Night”.

Rounding out the evening’s top earners was a trio of individuals who went the distance in their respective bouts – Tito Ortiz, Diego Sanchez, and newcomer Jake Shields. Ortiz was paid a quarter-of-a-million dollars for his unanimous decision loss to Matt Hamill, while Shields made $150,000 for his closely-contested victory over Martin Kampmann and Sanchez $170,000 for beating Paulo Thiago in the event’s “Fight of the Night”.

Here is a complete rundown of UFC 121 salary information:

Cain Velasquez – $200,000 (includes $100,000 win bonus, $70,000 “Knockout of the Night” bonus) def. Brock Lesnar – $400,000
Jake Shields – $150,000 def. Martin Kampmann – $27,000
Diego Sanchez – $170,000 (includes $50,000 win bonus, $70,000 “Fight of the Night” bonus) def. Paulo Thiago – $88,000 (includes $70,000 “Fight of the Night” bonus)
Matt Hamill – $58,000 (includes $29,000 win bonus) def. Tito Ortiz – $250,000
Brendan Schaub – $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus) def. Gabriel Gonzaga – $67,000
Court McGee – $30,000 (includes $15,000 win bonus) def. Ryan Jensen – $10,000
Tom Lawlor – $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus) def. Patrick Cote – $21,000
Daniel Roberts – 86,000 (includes $8,000 win bonus, $70,000 “Submission of the Night” bonus) def. Mike Guymon – $8,000
Sam Stout – $32,000 (includes $16,000 win bonus) def. Paul Taylor – $16,000
Chris Camozzi – $16,000 (includes $8,000 win bonus) def. Dongi Yang – $8,000
John Madsen – $16,000 (includes $8,000 win bonus) def. Gilbert Yvel – $30,000