The UFC’s process for electing fighters to its Hall of Fame is one that has largely been a mystery. However, during a special public Q&A session at the Sports USA Bar in Fort Bragg, North Carolina, UFC President Dana White offered a small glimpse into the company’s procedure for enshrining fighters.

White described an informal balloting process that includes discussions involving him, UFC CEO Lorenzo Fertitta, and UFC Vice President of Talent Relations Joe Silva. He added that ideally, the promotion would like to add one member per year and that a decision regarding this year’s inductee could be decided soon.

To date, just five fighters have been inducted into the UFC’s Hall of Fame, with UFC 1 winner Royce Gracie, the promotion’s first-ever Superfight champion Ken Shamrock, UFC 5 winner Dan Severn, five-time UFC champion Randy Couture, and last year’s inductee, former UFC heavyweight champion Mark Coleman.

While White declined to name candidates for this year’s induction, top fighters currently not in the UFC Hall of Fame include Pat Miletich, Frank Shamrock, Oleg Taktarov, Don Frye, Bas Rutten, Chuck Liddell, Matt Hughes, Vitor Belfort, and Evan Tanner.