is currently running an “MMA King Quest” series in which several contributors to the site’s MMA section have voted on the top-25 fighters of all-time. The top 32 fighters have been seeded and an imaginary tournament to determine the number one fighter is ongoing. The readers are in charge of voting on which fighters will advance.

You can see the full rules and cast your votes by clicking here. Vote soon as the first round will be closed out on Tuesday.

The first-round matchups are as follows:

1. Fedor Emelianenko vs.
32. Rich Franklin

16. Tito Ortiz vs.
17. Urijah Faber

9. Kazushi Sakuraba vs.
24. Dan Severn

8. Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira vs.
25. Miguel Torres

5. Matt Hughes vs.
28. Sean Sherk

12. Bas Rutten vs.
21. Rickson Gracie

13. Frank Shamrock
20. Mauricio Rua

4. B.J. Penn vs.
29. Don Frye

3. Chuck Liddell vs.
30. Matt Lindland

14. Quinton Jackson vs.
19. Mirko “Cro Cop” Fililpovic

11. Royce Gracie vs.
22. Mark Coleman

6. Anderson Silva vs.
27. Cung Le

7. Wanderlei Silva vs.
26. Vitor Belfort

10. Georges St. Pierre vs.
23. Takanori Gomi

15. Dan Henderson vs.
18. Ken Shamrock

2. Randy Couture vs.
31. Josh Barnett