The following are the bonuses awarded to selected fighters for UFC 81 as reported by our good friends at

  • Fight of the Night: Tim Sylvia vs. Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira
  • Submission of the Night: Frank Mir (submitted Brock Lesnar with a knee bar)
  • KO of the Night: Chris Lytle (knocked out Kyle Bradley)

Tim Sylvia, Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira, Frank Mir and Chris Lytle all received $60,000 for their efforts.

The amount of $60,000 awarded to the fighters is the largest ever handed out by the UFC for fighter bonuses. The sum is $25,000 higher than the $35,000 bonuses issued at UFC 80 and $5,000 higher than the bonuses awarded at UFC 79.

Additionally, Brock Lesnar made $250,000 by just showing up, while Mir made $40,000 to show.  Lesnar also had a $200,000 win bonus had he slipped the kneebar and pounded Mir out.

Read more UFC 81 content on