twitter google

Complete Results From WSOF 20

wsof 20

David Branch, the reigning World Series of Fighting middleweight champion, moved one step closer to becoming the light heavyweight champion Friday night, scoring a second round submission win over Jesse McElligott at WSOF 20.

Branch locked up a Von Flue choke at the 1:28 mark of the round, advancing to the tournament finals. He will meet Teddy Holder, who knocked out Thiago Silva earlier this month.

In other action, Nick Newell scored a decision victory over Joe Condon in the co-main event, while Emmanuel Walo did the same vs. crime-fighter Ben “Phoenix Jones” Fodor.

Ozzy Dugulubgov and Steve Mocco each picked up first round finishes.

Complete results can be found below:

David Branch def. Jesse McElligott via technical submission (Von Flue choke) at 1:28 of Round 2 to advance in the light heavyweight tournament

Nick Newell def. Joe Condon via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Emmanuel Walo def. Ben “Phoenix Jones” Fodor via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Steve Mocco def. Juliano Coutinho via TKO (strikes) at 4:02 of Round 1

Ozzy Dugulubgov def. Lucas Montoya via TKO (doctor stoppage) at 3:39 of Round 1

Islam Mamedov def. Leon Davis via TKO (strikes) at 4:41 of Round 1

Saul Almeida def. Chris Foster via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)

Matt Secor def. Chip Moraza-Pollard via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Darren Mima def. Johnny Campbell via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)


You must be logged in to post a comment.