twitter google

UFC 80 Card Finalized

UFC 80: “Rapid Fire” is set to take place on January 19 from Metro Radio Arena in Newcastle, England. The live pay-per-view broadcast will begin at 3pm ET/ 20:00 GMT. More than likely, much like UFC 72, a PPV buy will get you a repeat broadcast at the usual 10pm ET/ 7pm PT time as well. UFC.com recently posted the finalized fight card. The lineup is as follows:

MAIN CARD

  • BJ Penn vs. Joe Stevenson (for UFC lightweight title)
  • Gabriel Gonzaga vs. Fabricio Werdum
  • Jess Liaudin vs. Marcus Davis
  • Wilson Gouveia vs. Jason Lambert
  • Jorge Rivera vs. Kendall Grove
  • PRELIMINARY CARD

  • Antoni Hardonk vs. Colin Robinson
  • Paul Kelly vs. Paul Taylor
  • James Lee vs. Alessio Sakara
  • Per Eklund vs. Sam Stout
3 COMMENTS
  • Adam lightfield says:

    Looks to be a good card despite the lack of big names fights. Lots of tough heavy hitters in this one.

  • Mike Olson says:

    Card looks really weak, with the exception of the Penn Stevenson fight. May be interesting to see the rematch of Gonzaga and Werdum. Saw the first one, and if I am not mistaken Paulo Fihlo was the ref.

    Probably not worth the $50 for a PPV, but I look forward to the 5 oz analysis, and probably worth a trip to a sports bar.

  • Sam Cupitt says:

    If Grove and Bisping win their fights, TUF 3 winners should face each other so the UFC marketing department can sex wee

LEAVE A COMMENT!

You must be logged in to post a comment.